Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Performance: In or Out of Love (Guitar)

Full Video - Recorded 21st of August 2022

As some of you know, I have started attending open mics to get more experience, deal with my performance anxiety, and help recording my work (by learning mic control, etc.).

As part of the songwriting retreat back in August, I did my first two open mics. I enjoyed the process so much that I want to do as many open mics as I can. At the end of September/beginning of October, I had a friend staying, and I’ve been dealing with an ear infection, so I gave myself a break from music for three weeks.

Now that I’m almost back to normal, I’m practicing my songs again on the Guitalele for my next open mic. (To get updates for my next open mic, subscribe to my Free Music Mailing List).

Before I get back on stage, I wanted to start posting the full videos of my performances that I’ve been promising. I’m going to post one song a week on Wednesdays in the order I performed them, so you can see how I improve or when I change the songs over time.

Here at Substack is the ONLY place you can see the full videos of my performances.

If you want to make sure that you never miss a song, you can subscribe to this Substack newsletter for Free, and you will get an email every time I share one:

This video is the first song I performed, called In or Out of Love. It was the first time on stage since I was 16 years old! I had also just hurt my right foot just as I was coming on stage, so it was a big deal that I got through the song with the pain and nerves I was feeling!

I’d love to hear your feedback and comments on my performances! I hope you enjoy the songs! :D

https://TheaStone.com

(c) Thea Stone 2022 - All rights reserved, none given.


0 Comments
Backstage at Sunstone Studio
Backstage at Sunstone Studio
Authors
Thea Stone