Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Performance: In Your Arms (Guitar V2)

Full Video - Recorded 4th of September 2022

Hump day is song day, hurrah! :)

This video is the first song in the fourth open mic I did, called In Your Arms.

Although I have NOT performed this song before, this is an updated version. I made changes to the song based on feedback during the songwriters retreat. I changed it to cut the second verse in half, I end by repeating the refrain on the last strum, fixed some tense issues in the lyrics, and I altered the title from In His Arms to In Your Arms so that it could appeal to everyone.

Although I will probably revert back to the original tense for the first line because it just sounds better, I’m happy with this new version of the song.

The guitar in this song is basic because it is also a piano song, so there will be a lot more to it once I record it. I also mess up with the guitar at some point, but hey, it is an open mic - it happens!

I hope you enjoy the song. Let me know in the comments what you think!


Remember, here at Substack is the ONLY place you can see the full videos of my performances.

If you want to make sure that you never miss a song, you can subscribe to this Substack newsletter for Free, and you will get an email every time I share one:

I hope you enjoy the song! :D

https://TheaStone.com

(c) Thea Stone 2022 - All rights reserved, none given.
0 Comments
Backstage at Sunstone Studio
Backstage at Sunstone Studio
Authors
Thea Stone