Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

Solstice Message From The Forest + Oracle Card Pull

Can you slow down so you can discover yourself? (Recorded: 17-06-2024)

This video message comes with an Oracle card pull, featured at the end of this article.

On Monday, I was guided to return to my local forest. I hadn’t been in two months due to traveling and my health. I was in two minds because I was in a bit of pain, but I knew it was likely my only chance to get down there before the solstice energies kicked in that I knew would wipe me out.

It had been a grey day on the verge of raining, but as soon as I got my belongings together and stepped out the door, the weather instantly changed, and the sun came out. I knew this was confirmation that it was time for me to go.

The clouds parting

When I arrived, the forest had changed so much. I forgot that the insects had returned. I didn’t have any citronella oil on me, so I had to deal with getting bitten.

You can see me, throughout the video, gently guiding them away from my face. Thankfully, they didn’t bite me there, but my legs and arms didn’t get away unscathed. Next time, I’ll remember!

Looking back at the video, one of the insects buzzing around my head looked like a fairy dancing in the light. What do you think?

The hollow

When I got home and began to work on the video, I noticed my ego coming up and fretting about the message and putting it out in the world.

Sometimes, my insecurities come up after I channel. I wonder if I am adding anything by sharing any of this, but then I remember (in this case) that this is what the forest wanted to bring up. I may use references of my own (or others) to describe what was coming through, but the seed of each point was from the forest.

Love those blues and greens together!

Then the solstice hit. It hit me hard between the 19th and 22nd, and I needed lots of bed rest and bath time to ground and release. During these times, I feel like I’m in another dimension, and it’s hard to function in everyday 3D life.

At the moment of the solstice, though, I was in meditation, which was energizing and uplifting. I was buzzing late at night, and it took a while before I could wind down and go to bed.

When I finally returned to working on the video, my ego had calmed down a bit, and I could complete it. I hope you find something helpful in this message and the energetic transmission from the forest and that you had a transformative solstice week, too!

Thea after the channeling

Note: I want to mention that this video is northern hemisphere-centric. The forest I was channeling is in summertime right now, so this is why the message focused on that. However, much of the message also applies when you slow down and take time off in winter. So please take what resonates with you and your situation.

Accompanying Oracle Card Pull

As soon as I returned from the forest, while still connected to the energy during the channeling, I pulled two oracle cards: one from the Sacred Forest Oracle deck and one from my Oracle of the Fairies deck. This reading was to gain further clarity and confirmation from the forest and hidden folk that dwell within.

Message From The Forest decks

Paid subscribers can view the reading below:

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Tarot By Thea to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.