Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Song: The Observer (Guitalele)

Full Video - Recorded 21st of October 2022

I wrote this song at the start of the year. It is about seeing through the BS of someone who abused you and standing in your power again.

On the day I recorded this video, it was 23 years since I met my ex and 2.5 years since I've been free of him. I decided to reclaim the day by trying out my GoPro I brought over the summer to record this song. I could feel I had the emotion to carry it off that day.

I still have to play with my camera and the room set up to get the optimal recording, but you have to start somewhere.

I could tell that once I hit the first chorus, the volume was automatically adjusted, so it seemed a bit more muffled later in the song. So I’ll have to figure out what is doing that.

Also, once I’ve got my foam on the walls, I’ll have to see what angle is best. This time I placed the camera based on the lighting. It was a dark day due to cloud cover. So I’ll have to invest in a circle light or something at some point.

I hope you enjoy this song. Let me know in the comments what you think!


Remember, here at Substack is the ONLY place you can see the full videos of my performances.

If you want to make sure that you never miss a song, you can subscribe to this Substack newsletter for Free, and you will get an email every time I share one:

I hope you enjoy the song! :D

https://TheaStone.com

(c) Thea Stone 2022 - All rights reserved, none given.
0 Comments
Backstage at Sunstone Studio
Backstage at Sunstone Studio
Authors
Thea Stone