Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Performance: Just For You (Guitalele)

Full Video - Recorded 4th December 2022

Hump day is music day! :D

This video is the second song in the sixth open mic I did, called Just For You.

There was no amplification, so it was a total acoustic performance. (So there is a bit more background noise than usual and some singing along from the audience!)

I wrote this song ten days before I performed it. It is about waiting for someone you love to come home when they are on a mission elsewhere. If you want to learn some background on how the song came about, see New Song: Just For You (Mobile Rough Take).

This was my first time performing the song since I wrote it.

I hope you enjoy the song. Let me know in the comments what you think!


Remember, here at Substack is the ONLY place you can see the full videos of my performances.

If you want to make sure that you never miss a song, you can subscribe to this Substack newsletter for Free, and you will get an email every time I share one:

I hope you enjoy the song! :D

https://TheaStone.com

(c) Thea Stone 2022 - All rights reserved, none given.
0 Comments
Backstage at Sunstone Studio
Backstage at Sunstone Studio
Authors
Thea Stone