Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Performance: The Unknown (Guitalele)

Full Video - Recorded: 26th of March 2023

This Wednesday is special. I have a song and a memory to share!

This video is from an impromptu visit to an open mic. I wasn’t planning on going until the last minute. It was the last time Råhuset hosted the Copenhagen Listening Room. 

I knew I had to go to say goodbye to the end of an era. Last August, this was the first stage I got up on and sang since I was 16 years old. So it has a special place in my heart. That night the atmosphere was magic, and so many people turned out to play and listen. Thankfully the open mic will change venue so the community continues.

I decided that since I was still working through the emotional turmoil of losing my ex-husband, I would play my most recent song, The Unknown. I didn’t think I would get to perform this song so soon, but I’m glad I did. It was a raw and vulnerable performance, and I was so proud of myself for getting up there and singing it even though I wasn’t 100%.

If you want a treat, you should also check out the feature set by Karma Nesci. I was planning on leaving to catch my train two songs into his set, but my heart opened up, I began sobbing, and I realized I needed to listen to the whole night. So I splashed out on a taxi instead. It was expensive but SO worth it for the memories of that night.

I hope you enjoy the song. Let me know in the comments what you think!


Remember, here at Substack is the ONLY place you can see the full videos of my performances.

If you want to make sure that you never miss a song, you can subscribe to this Substack newsletter for Free, and you will get an email every time I share one:

https://TheaStone.com

(c) Thea Stone 2023 - All rights reserved, none given.
0 Comments
Backstage at Sunstone Studio
Backstage at Sunstone Studio
Authors
Thea Stone